OK all you Maintainers, what words of wisdom do you have for the rest of us?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Different approaches to intermittent fasting
OK all you Maintainers, what words of wisdom do you have for the rest of us?

This topic contains 20 replies, has 15 voices, and was last updated by  diverdog 6 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)

• Someone shared a bit of general knowledge gained from experience the other day on an over 60 thread.

Now I wonder if there are other things not expressed by Dr. Mosley that have proven to be pretty universal. How long have you been at intermittent fasting and what tweaks have you added or what do you avoid to have success? Did you have to start over? How many times?

Hi Chubster. I’ve been maintaining my goal weight of between 59-61kgs for 17 months. I lost 23 kgs. You’ll find all sorts of individual variations on these pages. Personally I found that naked 5:2 worked exactly as advertised in Dr M’s book. I strictly adhered to two fast days and ate what I wanted on the other five days.

I started this WOL in August 2014. I experienced a fairly steady and modest weight loss of about 2kgs per month with a couple of fairly lengthy plateaus – one due to my first Christmas where I continued to mainline everything I’d been used to at that time of year and the second one where I decided it might be time to investigate other aspects of my diet. At that point, I cut out bread and pasta altogether and reduced my intake of rice and potatoes to negligible. It made a huge difference. Nevertheless, I still believe in mastering the two FDs before changing anything else.