Little Voices – Mindfull March

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Little Voices – Mindfull March

This topic contains 91 replies, has 18 voices, and was last updated by  chipmunk13 8 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 92 total)

• Join our ongoing challenge at Little Voices

Hi everyone from our February Little Voices challenge, and any newbies wanting to join in.
    This month I thought we could take a look at the kind of food we are eating, and how we are eating it. We perhaps could all be more mindful of our food intake and what it is doing to our bodies. As a retired chef I am used to cooking daily and use the best seasonal ingredients I can find. I picked up during the February challenge that some of you are eating the same things over and over on a fast day and perhaps getting a bit bored. I will endeavour to post some easy recipes and ideas to get the taste buds going, without piling on the pounds.
    I also noticed that whilst some of you reduced in weight, quite a few didn’t budge at all, even after sticking to the fasting day pledges. This says to me perhaps the NFD’s are a little gung ho. That is such a shame after persevering with the fast days pledged, that there is not much to show for it. OK, it is a given that you are getting health benefits from fasting, but it would be nice to drop a few pounds along the way.