IBS Cured??

This topic contains 60 replies, has 47 voices, and was last updated by  JamesC86 2 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 62 total)

• Hi, I have 5:2ing for about 2 months now (and still enjoying). I have started to notice another potential added benefit to the fasting….I think my IBS has been cured!!

Been suffering with IBS for 2 years and tried many remedies to control the symptoms, but about 3 weeks into the fasting I found that all of my symptoms have gone completely.

Was wondering if anyone has noticed similar benefits ( hope so !!)

Having (literally) only just started, its too early for me to say but I will let you know in a few months (I hope it does as IBS is the bane of my life, would be nice to drop some meds, after speaking to my doc of course!)

Hi Zippy and pdf061072,

I’ve been doing the fast diet for 3 months now and I can honestly say that I think my IBS of the last 25years has been cured!!!
    I just started the 5:2 with my husband to lose a little bit of weight before a holiday, we were not overweight as such, but I noticed that over the years it was just uncomfortable sometimes with my waistband digging into my waist. I am a small size 12 and sometimes a 10, have never dieted in my life and didn’t ever have to worry about calories. We have been very lucky, but since turning 50 and being diagnosed with an under active thyroid as well, I had put on half a stone and couldn’t shift it. My husband just had a bit of a spare tyre, but on the outside we would both be considered slim. 3 months on I have lost 10lbs and my husband has lost 13lb. We don’t really look that different but we can definitely feel it!!!