Get off me

This topic contains 60 replies, has 14 voices, and was last updated by  symba7 8 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 61 total)

• Morning all,
    Saturday morning, day 6, my story so far. Can’t recall exactly where I came across 5:2 but it was shortly after I stood on the scales and they screamed out “get off me you fat &*%$#@”. Like most I’ve put back on all 10kg’s I lost on WW but to be fair it’s taken me 8 years. Given I work in the wine industry I consider that to be quite impressive; tastings and dinners are an occupational hazard.
    I’ve fasted on Monday and Thursday this week. I found the whole thing more physiological than physical and if my other half hadn’t interfered while I was making the most incredible 600cal salad known to man, the day would have gone without a hitch. As it turns out we had a massive screaming match in the kitchen that just fell short of a food fight and ended in me sitting down to the worst 200cal salad known to man.
    It’s the wine that’s the hardest to give up. Not that I’m a raging alcoholic (professional alcoholic would better describe me) but I just can’t remember a meal outside of breakfast that I haven’t had a wine with for a very long time.
    Thursday was great. I actually looked forward to it. Much like Monday I didn’t get particularly hungry although my stomach was playing a symphony for most of the day. I actually enjoy the massive stomach growls….I find them sort of weirdly funny and satisfying at the same time. We had agreed on what was for dinner the night before which was sensible as it went a long way towards avoiding Kitchen Wars Part II. In case you hadn’t figured it out my partner is also my fasting buddy. Her problem is she can’t stay off the scales and weigh’s herself every 2 minutes, religiously. I told her it might take a bit longer the 6 days to look like Bo Derek but she couldn’t hear me while she was hammering in the hook for the new full length mirror in the bedroom.