anybody else doing every other day fasting?

This topic contains 52 replies, has 27 voices, and was last updated by  obliged 6 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 53 total)

• Hello everyone!

I’m new here and I’m surprised to see no topic on every other day fasting (maybe I’m just not looking in the wright place!?

I’m fasting every second day as I’m not good at committing myself to anything and I find myself going ‘too easy’ on my days off. That way i restrict myself for a day, and eat whatever i like on the next day. No need for counting calories, or worrying too much i want a glass of baileys 🙂

Just wondering if there are any others who are doing the same?

I’ve been doing it for 5 weeks now and finding it much easier that way

I’m trying to loose 37-36 lbs, so far lost 13 lbs.

thank you

I’m about to start – after 7 weeks on 5:2 I’ve lost an inch here & there but no weight. I think I’ll find a month or more of ADF no harder than 4:3

I have done it, on and off for a couple of weeks. Actually, I switch depending on my upcoming weeks to what suits me best. Also I get easily bored if I follow one single path all the time. It works very well, but I believe longterm it is not easy to maintain.
    Good luck with it,
    Stef.

I was thinking of doing this too. How do you feel doing this? Any advice?

I did 5:2, then started to put in an extra day. Now I’m on my 8th week of ADF. Having truly got into the swing of fasting I found the move to ADF easier than I thought. However after a few weeks I found it hard to keep it going, because I’m eating only 150 cals on my fast day. For me, it wasn’t the extreme physicality of doing ADF but my willpower that failed me instead. It takes a certain mindset to do this every other day.