Why am I not shifting the weight?

This topic contains 12 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  dykask 5 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

• Hello! This is my first time posting on this forum and I’m hoping somebody might be able to help. I’m a 22 year old male who’s trying to drop from 15st to around 12.7st. I’ve been on the slimming world plan now for 5 weeks and have been working out at least 3 times a week (hard cardio). I got on the scales today and I was shocked to find I had only lost about 2 pounds. To be honest my body doesn’t look any different either, I’m just less bloated. In the past I’ve done this diet about 3 times and have been able to bang off 3-4 pounds a week easy. I don’t get what I’m doing wrong? I eat 2 eggs, half a tin of baked beans, 1 slice of brown bread per day for lunch. And on a night I’ll have a normal low fat/ sugar and carb meal. I’m also on the go all day as my job is very physical. I don’t sit down for 8 hours. I don’t think it has anything to do with what I’m eating as I don’t eat big amounts at all. If I had to count my calories I’d probably say 1200-1400 per day which is a healthy weight loss amount. And like I said, I’ve done this meal plan before and it’s been very successful. I eat a wide range of healthy foods including lots of vegetables. I was eating breakfast everyday for the first three weeks but then got on the scales and lost nothing. So I’ve now decided to fast for 14 hours and eat lunch and dinner with fasted cardio in the morning. Please nobody say it’s because I’m not eating breakfast because I didn’t eat breakfast at all in the previous meal plans I’ve done and they were extremely successful. I lost over two stone last year with the plan but now I’ve put it all back on again :(. It’s like my metabolism has just come to a stop. I’ve been getting a few symptoms relating to an under active thyroid, however I’m a 22 year old male? What are the chances? And even so, doctors