Probiotics

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  LucyKedi 9 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• I’m a complete novice and cannot give advice.
    After reading about probiotic balance. I learned that sauerkraut is an excellent source of some good probiotics. Only discovering it today and looking up it’s nutritional values.
    http://nutritiondata.self.com/facts/vegetables-and-vegetable-products/7666/2
    31 calories for a cup
    High in vitamins C & K too.

My approach is to simplify my fasting days with eating fish for protein. On a 4:3 Monday,Wednesday,Friday.
    Tuesday pastas which is half vegtables sliced into noodle textures and half pasta with mushrooms. Meatless.
    Thursday is simple cereal/salad/ surf and turf dinner.
    The weekends are low in animal fat, and try to do compound weight lifting or balance yoga. As I have more energy. Also jumping rope if not lifting on days after meals.

For me exercising on fasting days is what triggers hunger pangs. So on fasting days I jump rope for ten minutes prior to eating and when a hunger pang comes I eat to sate it. Typically I consume food on fasting days at noon and again at 5pm. Before I go to sleep I’ll do another ten minutes of jump rope and dash off to bed knowing I’ll eat well in the morning. Coincidentally that’s approximately 600 calories of exercise that can be practiced everywhere I go.
    Tip. I dont drink anything for energy purposes. Water, green tea, with lemon or orange combinations.

Hi Samm,