Methylphenidate or other stimulant users?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Medical conditions and fasting
Methylphenidate or other stimulant users?

This topic contains 8 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  RitaK7 8 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• Salutations alls,
    I am a newbie with a zillion questions. Apologies if I am abusing the posts. I was just wondering if any of you took stimulants for ADHD? I take generic ritalin, methylphenidate and I am looking for advice on how one should take it on a fastin day.
    Any advice would be much appreciated.
    Cheers

Hi Rita

I also have ADHD, and take prescribed dexamphetamine. I’ve been on 5:2 for 1 yr, and take my dex as usual no problems with that so far, i.e. I take it at the same times I always have regardless of whether I’m taking food at the same time. I started out on FD’s with 2 small meals and nibbles in between, but I discovered I didn’t get hungry if I didn’t eat till later in the day. Eating anything woke the hunger dragon. For many months now I’ve just had a main meal at 6 pm, and gone to ged a little earlier. It doesn’t seem to have altered anything in my response to the dex.

Maybe it’s just me, but I found the title of your thread off-putting. I didn’t link the methylphenidate to ADHD, so hadn’t even read your post initially. The forum is international and people call the same drugs different things in different countries. If ADHD had been in the title I would have clicked on it much sooner.
    Good luck,
    Merry

Thanks Merry,
    sorry about the title. I am the poorest writer. I appreciate your kindness in replying.

No worries Rita :-). Your writing is fine. I think it’s just people from different countries call things by different names. I’m in Australia. Where are you from? How are you going with 5:2?
    Merry

Hey there Merry,