just started Am I doing it right?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Food Meal plans and meals
just started Am I doing it right?

This topic contains 4 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  fiona 1965 9 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• Hello this is what I did for the fast days. does it look ok?
    special k cereals plain with milk (but i didn’t drink it)maybe 30 g
    70 ml ace juice
    5 almonds
    3 istant coffe with no sugar
    1 less fat yogurt 65 kcal
    1 low fat pasta dish (200 kca)

thank you
    cherry

Hi Cherry,

I’m just starting out also and certainly no expert so please validate my feedback below regarding ‘processed’ breakfast cereals.
    It’s generally accepted that these contain high sugar content and will not keep us feeling full for as long as say weetabix or porridge/oatmeal. I think these options would give better value than the calories consumed in a Special K serving.

Hope this helps.
    Ellie

My suggestion is to eat more, less often.

I have my first meal as late as possible which is usually around 11.30am. and that’s my biggest meal.

I have a theory that i like to leave the table satisfied. And this keeps me satisfied for longer.

Also i eat vegetables and protein and not too much fat. I like something like a fish or seafood stew for lunch. And its only about 300 calories.

And then vegies or loaded salad later on.

Minimise white carbs as these may not keep you satisfied as long. Nearly all the food you listed cherry is a high carb food. Almonds are the only thing that are safe there and they are high in fat so you don’t get too much bang.

If you want to eat breakfast, make it eggs in an omelette with some type of vegetable, and full cream unsweetened yoghurt and fruit. Otherwise try oats and milk.