Help!!!

This topic contains 5 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Couscous 10 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• Ok so I’m new to this diet and was wondering if anyone could please give me a little advice. I know there is loads of helpful advice on this forum but other people I know doing it, are starting to confuse me :/

I started 11 days ago and so far I feel great and am loosing weight but.. I’m not sure if i’m doing it right?

My fast days are usually Tuesdays and Thursdays, so I have a normal tea on Monday/Wednesday night (last meal) at about 6pm then don’t eat again until 6pm on my fast day. I save my 500kcals for fast day tea. (I have never really eaten much through the day anyway and find this easier)
    The day after fasting I then don’t eat until mid-morning/lunch.

Can someone tell me if this is right please? Sorry for sounding thick! Just trying to get my head round it all.

Thanks, Sharpey

Hi, Sharpey – That schedule sounds good to me, if you are comfortable with it – two periods of 24 hours in full fast. Quite a lot of people prefer to do it that way and find it easier than eating two or more small snacks during a fast day. We’re all different so we each need to find what timings best suit us as individuals. Don’t forget, the 5:2 approach is very flexible, so, the days and the times can be changed if your circumstances require it on occasions. I trust you are getting enough fluids, especially on your fast days, and good nutrition on your non-fast days, otherwise your metabolism will slow down, to prevent weight-loss, and your health will suffer. (I’m starting to sound like I’m someone’s Mum!) I hope you enjoy this new process and get lots of benefit from it.

Dear Sharpey 89,

that plan sounds good to me 🙂 Remember, whatever works best for you is the BEST plan.