Hello from a rather shy newbie here

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Soul Support, chat and encourage
Hello from a rather shy newbie here

This topic contains 10 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  kitsix 10 years ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

• Hi!

I am new here! So thought I’d just give a virtual and very nervous wave!

I guess I’m not alone in having tried every diet there is. I have tried 5:2 before but ill health meant I wasn’t able to focus properly….and now I am ready to try again.

I am in my 50s and weigh a huge 18 stone 3 1/4 (yes I count the quarter pounds!)….but this is actually down a pound and a half from last week!

I’m not the most social of people – I am Autistic (High Functioning) and so groups are not really an option for me. ….Also I cannot exercise at all. Part of my HFA is that I have severe dyspraxia – and was excused PE/sports at school from the age of about 11…..as you can imagine this makes weight loss extra hard for me.

I don’t work due to disability – but on a good day I enjoy needlework – especially embroidery – and am becoming quite a keen knitter too.

I love reading, and I am the sort of freakish nerd who enjoys doing maths for fun! (My first degree was in Maths)

I live alone – in sheltered housing, and the internet is pretty much all the social life I have!

So…that’s a little about me….I am really going to give 5:2 a go – something NEEDS to be done about the weight issue!

Some folks here seem to be doing really well with the plan/lifestyle/diet….I’m really hoping it works for me.

Anyway…mustn’t witter on!

Hi and welcome:

Here are some tips for those just starting 5:2: http://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/warnings-to-newbies/

Good Luck!

Awww Buttonboots (((((((((hugs)))))))))) that is how your post made me feel after I read it … just wanted to give you a HUGE hug!