Fasting without exercise

This topic contains 9 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by  bigbooty 5 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

• Hi,
    I’m rather new to this fasting diet. Im on 4:3 currently. And its been two weeks since i started this diet. I have 2 stones to loose which i have packed after the birth of my baby. Havnt weighed myself after starting this programme. Im afraid i haven’t lost any weight because I can’t see any difference in inches. Maybe because im not exercising. The thing is im very busy, baby, home, university. Without much help because my husband is doing phd. So in short i have no time for exercise. So is it possible to loose weight without exercise with fasting alone?

Hi,
    I have rheumatoid arthritis, which greatly limits the amount of activity and exercise that I’m able to do. I do a little (some 30min walks occasional yoga), but my lifestyle definitely sedentary. I am losing weight, but not as fast as some others are. What I have noticed is that my weight loss doesn’t happen at a steady rate. Some months I lose a lot some months I lose nothing, even though my calorie intake was the same in both months.

I am a regular contributor to the Southern Hemisphere forum and there are a couple of people on that site who are unable to exercise due to health issues – they both lost their excess weight on 5:2 and have maintained it for some time. I’ve found this very reassuring, that if I persevere the weight will come off even if it happens slowly.

I have been on this program for 10 1/2 weeks and have lost 8kg (mostly lost in the first month). I’ve done 4:3 some weeks and 5:2 others. I have carefully calculated my TDEE and try to stay under it on non-fast days. This was important as my TDEE is only 1400 calories (well under the 2000 that is given as the website example). My lower TDEE is due to my age, gender, short height and low activity level.