Chia

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Rocy65 7 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• Hi y’all I’m just starting out on this programme and I’ve looked (a man look) for anyone using chia seeds as their fast meal but can’t find anything. Has anyone tried these in water? They form a gel, really filling and I believe approx 140 cals for 2 tablespoons.

lazza58

welcome & hi
    u may call me usa

u may want 2 c this link

everything a newbie might want 2 c, use & read

http://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/everything-a-newbie-might-want-2-c-use-read/

i only have 500 4 fastday

however, interested in a menu from u

gel like? how 2 eat them prepare them?

Chia seeds 1 cup is Total Calories: 1102 cals

mayb on nonfastdays?

keep us posted
    wish u success

happy nonfastdays & fastdays & 4/2/1 or 3/3/1 or adf w/1 or 6/1 😀

Hi, lazza58. I have dabbled with Chia. NB – not on the 5:2, which I began only this week.

The research results are conflicting but as the nutrition of Chia is so good I reckon it cannot hurt to incorporate it into my diet. I have tried adding a couple of tablespoons to a litre of water and drinking the resulting gel throughout the day to keep hunger pangs down and hydration levels up. I also add a quantity to the home-made Granola that I make for my breakfast cereal. I add some to bread dough to boost the loaf’s nutrition and add it to soups for soup-only meals to help keep us full. There are myriad ways to use it.

Chia pudding is great and there are a huge variety of recipes to try. I favour one with cocoa and coconut milk. Try Pinterest for recipes – there’s a huge level of interest in Chia amongst Pinterest users. 🙂

I’m not sure I would want a chia-based meal for my 500 calories but would certainly top up a meal to my calorie limit with a few seeds if I had calories to spare, if only for the protein and anti-oxidants.