Breakfast ideas

This topic contains 55 replies, has 44 voices, and was last updated by  Couscous 6 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 58 total)

• hi. I’m a newbie to the 5:2 diet and was wondering what others eat for breakfast on a fast day. I always eat breakfast so would prefer this to lunch on a fast day.

Welcome to a whole new you – I have found this ‘diet’ (dont like to call it that) more way of thinking one of the most effective and easy to maintain lifestyle ever. So far I have lost 16lbs! For breakfast I usually take a 2 egg omelette as I find that keeps me going well into the afternoon – good luck :)!

hi MrsSkellers!

well done on starting your journey with 5.2, as Jilli72 already suggested eggs are good, lots of fasters skip breakfast but I cant! I have tried though…
    I try to stay away from carbs so I usually have a black coffee, maybe a tiny pancake (carbs I know!!!!!!) and keep it under 100 cals…
    am sure you will get lots more ideas form other members soon, good luck and happy fasting! 🙂

Hi MrsSkellers

I am doing my first fast day today and for breakfast I had a cereal bar. Know its not the best thing but it filled me up and only 97 calories. These are easier for me when I go back to work on Monday, especially being a single mum. I am hawever going to be looking at other low cal brekky options as like you, I cnt go without it.

Good luck x

Hmb26101977 I am the same, I need to eat something first thing in the morning,

even if just like you a cereal bar, or even some ham 🙂

I will go and search for some more ideas lol, good luck!!

Angie x

I usually have porridge, one packet made with water is 125cals, I used the packets as its already measured so no inadvertently exceeding the calories. A few blueberries or raspberries on top adds only a few calories and keeps me going until about 6pm.