Brand new me!

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  fast for life 10 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

• Hi
    I have been reading the stories on the forums throughout my fasting journey but not commented so thought I would introduce myself.
    i am so grateful to the Fast Diet for changing my life. I am a primary school teacher and a mother of a now 20 year old. I have bought my child up alone and have always worked full time. Things have been tough over the past 5 years as my son has had big problems with anxiety and OCD – I have supported him through this but it all took its toll. I was in a fairly bad place really – I have always struggled with my weight – I have never been thin and have had a poor body image and fairly low self esteem.
    However – in April a friend at school who had watched the Horizon programme talked about the Fast Diet and I thought why not give it a go. I have lost weight on other diets before but always it has gone back on again. I really did not think this would work. So in May half term I did my first Fast Days. Well the results were almost instantaneous after only a couple of weeks people began asking if I had lost weight. My body shape just seemed to change. I am very much pear shaped but the weight was going from all the areas I usually store it i.e. bum and thighs as well as round my ever increasing waist (middle aged spread I think!) By the summer holidays – 7 weeks later I was really starting to see a big difference.
    By the end of the summer holidays I went back to work looking like a different person. I continued with the fasting and it is just like I am the incredible shrinking woman. Without any real effort it feels like the weight is just dropping off but it doesn’t really feel like I am on a diet. This is a new way of thinking about food and a new way of eating for me which I feel I can stick to for life (hopefully).