April 2020 Monthly Challenge

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
April 2020 Monthly Challenge

This topic contains 574 replies, has 41 voices, and was last updated by  metatauta 3 years, 12 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 577 total)

• Welcome to the April 2020 Monthly Challenge! Its my first time hosting and I’m happy to give it a go, especially in these uncertain times.
    The first monthly challenge was started by @coda in May 2016, since when so many of us have enjoyed the amazing support on our 5:2 journey. Here’s how it works:
    1. Brief introduction – helps us to get to know each other. Please use your very first post of the month to introduce yourself – perhaps say something about your beginning, journey so far, what you’re aiming for or how you are benefiting from this Way of Life (WOL). You might like to include your starting weight, or other measurements (waist, hip, bust etc) you’ll be tracking this month and your goal(s) for March.
    2. Spreadsheet – I’ll link below to this month’s spreadsheet. It’s in alphabetical order by username. You can record & track your progress – add monthly targets, mark your fast days (FD) or daily weights, as well as keeping track of how others are doing. It can help with perspective, accountability or planning. Any problems with the spreadsheet please ask – there’s always someone happy to help out.
    3. Format – Start each day’s post with the date, where you are, and if you’re on a fast day (FD), non-fast day (NFD) or controlled day (CD). We live all over the world and in different time zones so It’s helpful to know which day we’re talking about, who else is fasting etc. For example, I’m in the UK and don’t fast on Wednesdays, so on Wednesday 1 April I’ll begin my post Day 1 UK NFD