Wedding in Summer 2017

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Wedding in Summer 2017

This topic contains 27 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  PenguinGirl 6 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)

• I discovered 5:2 last year as a possible solution to some terrible gut issues I’d been experiencing. Amazingly enough, just a few weeks into fasting, a lot of those negative symptoms went away! I continued this way of life for several months, during which I also lost a reasonable amount of weight without much effort. It was life changing to find a “diet” that didn’t completely derail my personal life or leave me feeling drained and resentful, especially because I was a professional athlete in a past life and had only ever associated heavy training and brutal dietary regimes with weight management and fitness.

I stopped fasting last summer while undergoing surgery, and have had the hardest time getting back on the horse ever since… I gained back a lot of what I’d previously lost, and a lot of my gut issues have returned. However!!! I am committed to making a change now. This is my first post to the forum, and I’m excited about many more!

I’m getting married in July 2017 (!!) which is looming ever-closer each day, and I would love to be in the best physical and bodily health of my life (not to mention my dress barely fits because it was fitted before my weight gain)! I’ve signed up for my first triathlon (end of April), and today is my first fast day post-surgery. My goal is to lose 10lbs in the next 20 weeks, to complete my triathlon, and to hopefully get to the bottom of my gut issues!