ten pounds down! but….

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
ten pounds down! but….

This topic contains 16 replies, has 11 voices, and was last updated by  Nika 10 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)

• this is really the miracle diet for food addicts like myself. for me to be able to lose 10lb in 5 weeks is amazing. However, slightly disappointed that I am not “feeling” any different…I have a good 3 stone to lose so maybe it’s because I have so much to go that I won’t feel or look any different for a while. But I don’t feel any more healthy or energetic and my clothes don’t feel any looser either. I am expecting these things too soon? Ten pounds is quite a lot though isn’t it? needing a little motivation since its 2nd fasting day of the week and I always find this one the hardest!!

Hi Molly69

I also find the 2nd day harder and the day after my 2nd fast I feel really tired. I’m just learning to cope with it though and it does get easier.
    10lbs is a fantastic result and you should be incredibley proud of what you have achieved.
    Give it time and you will start to notice the difference. Are you exercising as well? – This really helps to burn off that fat.
    Good luck!

thanks pinksta – I am walking daily but nothing else as I have a knee problem plus a bad foot too (and probably both weight induced ironically) – so probably not as much exercise as I should. I hope to join a gym once both issues are better. I am having physio at the moment. Do you think that is why my shape isn’t changing 🙁

hi molly.me 2 i also find the second fast day really hard.keep going you will be fine,good luck.x

hi molly.me 2 i also find the second fast day really hard.keep going you will be fine,good luck.xi also have 2 more stone to loose.