Stubborn Belly Fat

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  timmothysmith01 1 year ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• Please can anyone let me know if this has improved for them?

I’ve been doing 5:2 since 21st Sept 2015. Am 5’4, female, started at 10 stone 2, now 9 stone 7. I think I have a vaguely equal mix of subcutaneous and visceral fat to lose, although I’m definitely more apple shaped than pear.

My weight on paper is reasonably healthy, but the measurement around my belly button is 36″ (unhealthy) and hasn’t changed since I started the diet.

Will this go down? I’m getting married in February next year and would quite like to loose some of my gut before it.

Exercise is out – I have Fibromyalgia and work full time plus overtime, I tend to get injured easily when I exercise (even swimming) which would mean time off work. I do try and walk, especially on my fast days. I do a 24 hours zero calorie fast from dinner the previous evening, to a 300 cal dinner on the fast day. Then breakfast the next morning as usual.

Hi atcgirl, I am like you, having a chronic illness that means I am unable to be active. Mine is me/cfs.
    It sounds like you are fasting well. Have you noticed clothes fitting you more easily? Have you noticed changes in other parts of your body?
    I notice changes come in steps: every two or three weeks I can see I have lost some weight, and not necessarily the same amount or in the same places. Interesting journey.
    If nothing is changing, maybe you need to assess what you are eating on your non fast days?

I can see how much you would like to be looking your best for your wedding, I hope you are!

Hi Cinque, thanks for your advice. it’s tough not being able to be active isn’t it? I used to be in the military and was a sports nut. Then it all just came to a screeching halt.