Rice and bread eater.

This topic contains 14 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by  Luckystar1952 4 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)

• I was told by a very kind member of this forum, not to eat bread or rice.
    Problem is, rice and bread…either one….
    Are part of my daily meals.
    How do I substitute them?
    I have been eating rice and bread for many years.
    I am about to embark on a weight loss program
    What do I do?
    Regards.

Construct a meal that is based around meat or fish and add either or salad and vegetables.

Hi annette52.
    Unfortunately, this does not seem to be possible – and that is why I asked the question.
    I cannot eat plain meat or plain fish –
    I need to eat it with bread or rice.
    Else, I cannot eat the fish or meat
    So, my dilemma.
    Regards.

I am not suggesting that the fish/meat is plain. But not eating rice or bread is quite possible because I do it most of the time now. It is your choice but if you want to lose weight and keep it off then you will have to make changes to what you eat and drink.

Re the rice, you could try Cauliflour rice which I am told is a good substitute. As for the bread…. I to have problems as like you it is part of my daily eating. Check out the links at the top of the page, you may find some help there.
    Good luck.