Newbie Here – Really Loving This Diet :-)

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Newbie Here – Really Loving This Diet :-)

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  TracyJ 9 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

• Hi All

I am relatively new to this site although I have been “lurking” for a few weeks, but felt it was time to introduce myself now. I am 43 years old, not massively overweight, started at 12 stone 6 and I am 5ft 8″ tall, but I am the heaviest I have been since I was a kid and need to lose some weight to help me feel better about myself again. I started the fast diet on recommendation from a friend just over 6 weeks ago and I have lost 9lb so far which I am really pleased about. I am actually finding it easier than I thought I would and I find it easier to keep with it when I am seeing results.

I had been going to the gym 4 times a week for the last year but didn’t lose a single pound, so realised that my diet was probably the main culprit and as I can’t exercise too hard due to suffering from fibromyalgia, I thought I would try this which concentrates more on the eating side of things. I was not a bad eater as such, I do not eat rubbish, I eat reasonably healthily, its just that I eat a lot of it, my portion sizes were way to big! This diet has really helped me with calorie counting and realising just how much I do eat.

My new regime consists of fasting Mondays and Wednesdays. On my fast days I have a Slim Sip drink in the morning to help me feel more full (9 cals), followed by a Special K Biscuit Moments bar (98 cals), then I have the same again for lunch, then for tea I stiry fry Zero Noodles (8 cals) with prawns, soy sauce, garlic and whatever veggies I have in. I can also have two cups of tea with semi skimmed milk and two sugars for the day too. I also try to drink around 2 litres of water a day.