Lost a great deal of weight in 11 days.

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Soul Personal stories
Lost a great deal of weight in 11 days.

This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Sturgeon 6 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)

• I have already lost 4 stones and I intended to go at a steady pace on the 5:2 diet. 11 days in I have lost 8lbs in weight. With 5 days on my TDEE allowance 1650 cals or thereabouts and 500 cals on fast days. I am delighted but I thought it would be a slower rate. As I am about to stop after the next few weeks – my BMI is 26. Also I am 49 years old and I am not into too much exercise.

Anyone else lost a great deal on this diet? Particularly those who are nearing the end of their diet.

I’m no doctor, but I would think it’s impossible to lose that much fat in such a short space of time. My understanding is that when you fast you deplete your glycogen stores, which is the body’s carbohydrate “fuel tank”. Once these are gone you switch to fat.

Glycogen involves alot of water to store the carbohydrate, so when you use it up you lose alot of water weight. As you replenish the stores post-fast some of the weight will return, but hopefully not all !

2nd week in only .25lb lost….Overall weight loss in 19 days…8.75 lbs lost….aim to lose another 8.75lbs

Losing nothing for over 3 weeks – then wow today I’m over 3lbs lighter!! Fast day was yesterday. I am within target now. Total lost 13.5 lbs in 43 days. Only 3.75lbs to go!

I lost a lot of weight quickly in the first month (May) 11lbs. Then it has really slowed down. I switched to 4-3 but thinking of going back to 5-2 a week. I need to lose another 12lbs and really want to lose 7 this month.

Can you give me details of what you do a week? How many calories and what you eat?

There is so much conflicting info on here that I’m getting confused now.