Lethargy – enough calories?

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Skatergirl76 8 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• I’ve been doing 5:2 since Jan 2015, put no pressure on myself to lose weight fast and tried not bit eat more than my Tdee on non fast days (obviously on holiday or at weddings etc I’ve been as good as I can but letting go not always a bad thing). Had my health checked at the start and then again recently and results are great. Nearly 3 stone lighter, resting heart rate lower, blood pressure normal, cholesterol down. My blood sugar is also down to 3.1.

I’m continuing on but despite having very little issues with those way of life recently im struggling loads. Low in energy, fatigued, lacking in motivation – in general not with the diet, feeling totally flat. I’ couldn’t be happier with my health and weight now so not sure what is going on.

Maybe I should be eating more on non fast days? I’m considering going to the doctors as I am not sure why I’m not feeling the health benefits my tests are indicating. Has anyone else had this? My bmi is 24.8 so it’s not like I’m under weight and could still easily lose another half stone but it’s more important to me to feel well. I could move to 6:1 to see if that helps but am doing this for health primarily.

Any thoughts/similar experience/ advice appreciated.

Skatergirl, sounds like you’re doing amazing! Congrats on your success. I know I get that way too at times (lacking motivation) and unfortunately for me, it usually sways me to go off the diet. Could it maybe be that time of month? Maybe you do need to up your calories on nonfast days when you feel a little down.