just started

This topic contains 5 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  newcomer59 10 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• hi just started the diet after years of yo yo dieting.i am amazed by how easy it is to follow .in the first week lost 2.5 kgs.even if this initial loss slows down its worth doing for all the other health benefits.thanks mike and mimi!!

Morning, I am a newbie as well (did my first week last week ) didn’t do as well as you I had a 1kg loss which I am happy with, as they say took a long time to put it on, will take a long time to take it off. Very happy with how easy it is to manage I will be doing my next fast day tomorrow. congrats on the 2.5kgs that’s awesome.I haven’t read the book yet but have ordered it, so will do so when it arrives (just picking up bits and pieces off the forums at the moment). Here’s to another week of the scale going down 🙂

Getting started is the toughest thing, so great, both of you! And I think you have your head on right, don’t go for the quick fix but rather the sensible approach.

Keep us updated on how you do and see the pounds creep away!

Welcome @mickmoulton and @willbfit !
    Glad you could Join us. I have only once lost a kilo! Mostly only halfa!
    Well done to both of you!

Hi, I read the fast diet book a few months ago and gave it a go but have since fallen off the wagon! I am getting quite down about a New Year starting on a bad eating pattern and am determined to give the fasting another go. I have 1 stone to lose, which may not sound too much but I have been trying to lose this weight since my first child (I have 3) 8 yrs ago!! I am starting tomorrow. My problem in the past has been that I get hungry by about 3pm and then start to snack – gonna try and be stronger this time.