How to stay motivated when nobody around you is on diet???

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
How to stay motivated when nobody around you is on diet???

This topic contains 8 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  Genny008 1 year, 2 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

• Hi everyone,
    I am pretty new to the 5:2 diet and started 2 weeks ago. This is my third week and so far I have lost weight but at a very small pace. I am now 68.7 kg down from 69.6. My goal is 61 kg, a weight that I have kept constant for more than 20 years ( although a bit high for my 5ft3 frame). The weight has crept up the past 5-6 years after my pregnancies.
    So far, I find fast days, relatively easy to do. I chose to not eat until dinner time, or more exactly the kids’ dinner. And I find resisting so difficult!! Actually, I could go without eating on fast days but here comes 6pm and I end up eating my 500 kcal, thinking : arrrrgh, this piece of cheese looks so good in my son’s plate!!!!! My husband is , excuse me of the term, useless!! Ahah! He too could do with loosing some lbs but won’t do it. I told him I am on this diet. He does not specially approve nor disapprove. He is just very “neutral”.
    Anyway, my point, I guess, is that I am struggling with being the feeder of the family without being the “feedee” if I can make up a word!
    Are any of you in this situation? I would really like to have your take on how you might be dealing with this?
    Xxx

Hi Mychoice,
    It is tricky to do something when no one around you is doing it with you, or being able to support you.
    It is also hard when you have your family to feed. Especially at the end of the day!

Hopefully the forum can be a way to have daily support. Look at the ‘most popular’ groups (on the forum drop down menu) and see if there is one of them you’d like to join.