How do you organise your fast days?

This topic contains 8 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  patsykona 9 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• Hi all, I’m new to this (diet and forum) and I’m really pleased with how I’m going so far. I’ve been eating this way for a week and I have been organising my fast days around what I have planned and the food in my fridge (had some things that needed eating before a certain date etc) and I’m wondering how everyone else does it and what you feel the benefits are. Do you have set fast days every week that you keep to no matter what or do you arrange them around your plans?
    I’m going to keep doing it the second way for now as I have certain things coming up in the next couple of weeks that I can’t fast for (my birthday, birthday night out, getting tattoo etc) but I’m curious to hear how everyone else is doing it.

Any input is greatly appreciated so thanks in advance!

Hi Sabulous

I’m new here too – although this is my second time at trying the 5/2 – not becuase anything went wrong, just birthdays, anniversaries etc and I crashed spectacularly! 🙂

I’m afraid I can’t be too organised as I never know what I’m going to fancy and I feel that you have to have something you really do want and not what you have in the fridge. I’d blow the fast days pretty quickly if I did that, but that’s only me.

Best of luck

Tiger

Hi. This is my second attempt at 5:2.

I am doing 24 hours from dinner to dinner.

For instance, I have dinner at 7:30 pm. Then I do not have anything for the rest of the night (as I am sleeping!), and then have my limited calories intake during the day… till dinner time.

That is doable for me. However, this is my first week (second fasting day), and I do not know if it will work.

Does anyone have any views about dinner-to-dinner fasting?

Hi jeff:

You are not doing 5:2. What you are doing will work if you eat below your TDEE each week.