Help I am so close to giving up :(

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Mind Coping strategies for hunger
Help I am so close to giving up :(

This topic contains 25 replies, has 15 voices, and was last updated by  annette52 10 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 26 posts - 1 through 26 (of 26 total)

• Hi all I am new to this and today is my 1st fasting day and I m really struggling to with hunger – I have a big bottle of water but it’s doing nothing I am so close to giving in and making a feast and scoffing myself silly. Although I know I will regret it big time if I do but I am just really finding it hard. Please tell me it get’s easier 🙁

Hi Francis,
    It does indeed get easier.I started in January and have lost 10Kg(23lb) and 23 inches all over.

Have you consumed the 500 cals(if you are female) or 600(if you are male)?

Francis please don’t give up.
    Tell yourself that you will get the thing you are craving tomorrow.
    You could try a herbal tea, black coffee or sparkling water with a slice of lime.
    Try and keep busy, do some housework or go for a walk.
    If all else fails go to bed early and when you wake up it will be time for breakfast.
    I’ve only been on it 4wks, it does get a bit easier.
    Elaine 🙂

soooo….Francis…were you able to hang in there?
    It really is more of a mental thing than anything else (for me anyways) to get through a fast day…. mind over matter (or food)… your earlier post stated trying to do 2 consecutive fast days, given how today was going for you, hopefully you’ve rethought that plan until you’ve managed your way through a few weeks or so… it really does get a lot easier after you’ve got a few under your belt and developed some strategies that work for you…