Food on non fast days

This topic contains 21 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  00Lisa00 10 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)

• Hi! I’ve been fasting for a few months but am new too this website.. I’m 19 years old and weight 9 st 7, i started at 10 st. I love the 5:2 fast diet and have just started to exercise on my fast days too. All is going well apart from the weekends.. I find it hard controlling how much I eat on the weekend. Could somebody give me an example of what they eat on weekends/non fast days? This weekend just gone for example, I had a fish and chips on Saturday and a roast on the Sunday with a few treats like chocolate. Is this ok?

Thanks! 🙂

hi Birdgirl94 and welcome to the forum!!

re the cals on feed days, if you haven’t already done so, please check the “how?” section top page of this site and the tool will calculate for you how many cals you should consume on non fast days, hope that helps!!

good luck and happy fasting 🙂

Hi Angie090465

I have actually just done that! Thanks 🙂 If i stick to that amount of cals, will I lose or maintain ? Sorry if asking obvious question.

🙂

I eat whatever I like on the Non-Fast Days. That is the beauty of this “diet” 🙂

You get to forget about the whole diet thing on the Non-Fast!

@birdgirl94 Did your total food at the weekend amount to at or just below your TDEE? If it it did then enjoy. If it was way above then you may need to reduce your portions a bit.

Remember you can eat WHAT you want just NOT HOW MUCH you want. As Angie says, if you haven’t calculated your TDEE and BMR you need to do this. If you eat no more than your TDEE on 5 days you should lose weight as you are only eating 500 cals on your fast days.

It might help to track your calories for the first few with one of the many apps available (My Fitness Pal an Lose It are quite good) to check your intake and portion sizes. It’s too easy to cancel out your fast days by eating too much on the others.