Eczema

This topic contains 14 replies, has 13 voices, and was last updated by  ccco 6 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

• Hi,

I have had 8-10 mildly irritating small eczema patches for the last 3-4 years on my arms and torso. Since I have been doing Intermittent Fasting the patches are much. much milder and a few have just disappeared. It was probably three months after starting IF that I noticed that I didn’t need to apply any cream.

Brent

I also have eczema, Ive had it since I was a baby. I am interested to see how intermittent fasting effects mine. not seen any changes so far, but im still new to the diet.

I’ve had a few small patches on my hands for years, I have noticed the itch/scratch symptoms have eased slightly, they a lot less severe and flare ups are not quite so common.

My psoriasis has virtually gone too.Scalp is 1000 times better as well.

The total disappearence of my eczema (used to get quite irritating recurring patches between my fingers) was one of the earliest and happiest side effects of the lifestyle for me. My skin is a million times better in general but the eczema disappearance has made this well worth doing for that reason alone.

My eczema, which sounds very similar to yours, disappeared along with a few other minor ailments (gassy tummy to name one) last year when I did the Dukan diet. It took me a few months to realise and when I did it was like winning the lottery.

I have pustular psoriasis, and on week one of IF unfortunately I have gone into flare up which , on reflection, was already starting. I am encouraged by your posts and would love to lose the itch.

Mine has completely gone. Not even a mark left on what used to be my scabby ankles.No itch, hardly use moisturizer on my legs, except after swimming. It is saving me a fortune!

Although, spending the savings in the sales or charity shops on new clothes to replace the sacks that are hanging off!!!!!

Hi there,