drinks on fast days

This topic contains 7 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  PrattsCM 9 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

• hello.

newbie here.

what kind of drinks are allowed on fast days ? is it only water ?

thanks

The requirements for a fast day a simple. 500 calories for a woman and 600 for a man.

What you drink must be counted in the total calories consumed for the day. So, you can drink whatever you want. If the drink has any calories, it must be added to the food consumed.

I think lots of water and coffee flavored with almond milk.

Hi, Im new to this too, this is my first fast day. Can no added sugar squash be consumed freely?

Lavender:

You can eat what you want as long as you stay within the 500 cal. limit for diet days. Most foods have calories, and with 5:2 every calorie counts, regardless of the food it comes from.

Good Luck!

@simcoeluv

“You can eat what you want as long as you stay within the 500 cal. limit for diet days. ”

It occurred to me that if I shifted my identity to that of a Faster, then I would eat less, every day.

If it wasn’t for the social aspect, I would think that eating food would be a necessary nuisance.

Many may disagree?

Hi Rocky:

Your comment brings up several good points. In no particular order: