Dieting newbie – calories question!

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Dieting newbie – calories question!

This topic contains 11 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  snorks 9 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

• Hi guys,

So I’m totally new to dieting and counting calories. I’ve been looking through the Fast Diet Recipe Book for ideas of what to eat…

So, for a start there were a couple of suggestions of porridge for breakfast, which is what I already have every day. In fact I have the exact same amount of oats suggested. But then it suggests trim milk and some fruit. I can’t stand trim milk, but I also use a lot less than the suggestion – 30g oats, 100mL fill cream milk. That comes to 155 calories…

My question is – is it OK to switch things around like that?

Or is 100 mL of full cream milk actually going to be far worse for me than the 250mL of trim milk because full cream has more fat for less goodness, so I should just not consider drinking it at all on my diet days?

Hi snorks and welcome:

It does not matter what you eat, or what the ingredients are. Just make sure your caloric intake on your diet days is 500 cal. or less.

Here are some tips: https://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/the-basics-for-newbies-your-questions-answered/

Good Luck!

Simcoluv just to clarify, Mike says 600cals for men, 500 for women.

Another thing to be careful of is not to try too many fast days along in one go. It is to easy to get fed up with it if you go to many consecutive days. Just stay on two days a week and see how it goes, you can always change up or down later. Important thing to note is that you are only dieting 2 days in 7 which is only 28% of a week. 72% of the time you just eat normally. One word of caution, do not gorge on the other 5 days!

Good luck.