Changes after 6 months of 5:2…

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body General health
Changes after 6 months of 5:2…

This topic contains 12 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  Merryme 7 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

• I am new to the Forums and thought I would start this new topic and share with you all my journey over the past 6 months doing 5:2. Starting weight 70.5kg (165cm height), smoker, depressed, unmotivated, fatigue, facial acne, and excessive sweating.
    Being a clinically trained pharmacist myself, I was intrigued by all the science behind fasting – the evidence was fascinating! So I gave it go…..without cigarettes.
    6 months in…weighing in at 59kg, and fitter and leaner than ever before, I feel like I have found a new me! Weight loss aside, I am astonished by the improvements in my mood, energy, memory, skin appearance, and overall health and well-being. I don’t like to refer to the 5:2 as just “another diet” but rather, a lifestyle change. It helped me regain my energy, my health, and my life…and most importantly, the willpower to remain a non-smoker!

That’s awesome Diana, congratulations! Definitely agree with you that it’s not a diet but a way of life, one I hope to continue with in some form for good!

Hello diananp and Tiamarie,

Can I ask you how you consume you 500 on fast days? Is it all at once or throughout the day? And would you mind sharing a typical meal on fast days? Thx much! And thx for sharing! 🙂

Hi desperate but driven,

I eat most of my calories in my evening meal, apart from some that go to my coffee in milk/cream a little earlier in the day but for food I only do one meal. I haven’t tried anything different but I have a feeling that if I ate more than once I would be a lot hungrier.