Broken fast! :(

This topic contains 13 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Anna77 9 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)

• So disappointed with myself it’s untrue. This is my 3rd week on 5:2 and I lost 3lb in both the 1st and 2nd week after being really strict with myself. We were away this weekend and ate and drank waaay too much. However I got right back in it and had a good fast day on Tuesday. My next fast day is today and it started well. However, it’s 29 degrees today and despite drinking lots of water by 4pm I felt sick and very light headed. I got home and my son had just had a pizza delivered so without thinking I ate 2 slices kn a desperate bid to stop me feeling so ill. Now I’ve broken my fast when I don’t usually eat until 6pm and certainly not rubbish like pizza. I’m gutted and struggling to find a way forward.

Any advice would be appreciated πŸ™

I’m a newbie I’m afraid, but my advice would be to put it behind you otherwise you’ll focus on that. Focus on your achievements do far and plan well for next fast day πŸ™‚

I have to agree with 09Katie.The world will not end and 2 slices of pizza will not undo your good work.It is very warm, don’t panic, just do 2 days next week.Many of us will have done the same at some point, it happens. People appear with food on a fast day and before you know it…..BUT think about the fasting you have done up to that point and give yourself a pat on the back for that.Don’t be gutted, life is too short and just be thrilled that this is why this is such a great way of life, the flexibility.

This is from someone that has been doing this for 18 months with all of the ups and downs that life throws at you.Remember it is a marathon and not a sprint. Be kind to yourself.

Any help Anna77?