After 1 year, I'm at my wits end

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
After 1 year, I'm at my wits end

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  rockyromero 9 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• I’ve been doing the 5/2 diet since July 2013. I wanted to lose 8 kilos and I lost 4 kilos in the first four months and thought I would be done by Christmas.

I then reached a plateau for about five months when nothing happened. Still I persisted because of the health benefits and I figured that this was a long term thing.

I don’t weigh myself on a regular basis – I just go by the fit of my clothes and a week ago I realised that everything felt tighter on me and I weighed myself and I’m right back where I started.

In the last 11 months I have followed the diet with the exception of a week here or there on four occasions due to illness or Christmas commitments or some other social obligation.

I am health conscious – eating organic and whole foods, I drink sparingly – maybe 2 or 3 glasses of wine once a week and I exercise four times a week: cycle at the gym and pilates and yoga or swimming.

It really is not possible for me to do the 4/3 as some people have suggested on these forums. I don’t always find the fast days easy. Sometimes, I can get through the day without a problem, other days I’m really struggling (although I stick to them) and the thought of doing 3 days a week is not at all appealing.

I do not over eat on so called feast days. Occasionally, as I imagine is the case with many people, I may overindulge at a dinner party or a festive occasion.

On fast days, I have done a number of things. Breakfast and dinner, lunch and dinner, sometimes breakfast, lunch ( a 60 calorie soup) and a dinner. It depends how I feel.