What is super filling?

This topic contains 20 replies, has 14 voices, and was last updated by  antigini 10 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 21 posts - 1 through 21 (of 21 total)

• Hi

I’m completely new to this. I haven’t started yet and I have a couple of barriers.

The first is that I don’t want to have to do anything too fiddly preparation wise for breakfast.

At the moment I have Special K or beans on toast, both of which can be prepared super easy and super quick. I know I need something similar for breakfasts. Evenings I can prepare a bit more.

I’m also a vegetarian who doesn’t eat cheese.

The plus point is that I don’t need variety when fasting. It’s just 2 days a week and I’m happy to have one breakfast and one dinner that I always have on a fast day. This wouldn’t bother me at all.

But I do need it to be the most filling thing I can possibly have.

So my question is, given the above, what is the most filling breakfast I could possibly have for 250 calories, and what is the most filling dinner I could have for 350 calories.

By the way, I am happy to eat dinner style food for breakfast. I don’t need it to be standard breakfast food. I just need it to be super filling so that this becomes lifetime sustainable.

Can anyone offer advice on what my fast-day breakfast and what my fast-day dinner should be?

Thanks lots.

Al xx

Hi,
    Do you eat yogurt? I’ve had a Greek yogurt with a 8g(30 calories) of Kashi Go-Lean Crunch and that’s 170 cal. I’ve also had some cherries the last couple of days and found them to be filling. I’ve heard Quinoa is good and there’s a nice recipe for veggie burgers using that at tastykitchen.com.
    Good luck

In relation to breakfast I make a basic porridge topped with fruit. Made with water and a little skimmed milk it can come to 250 cals. This is a low GI meal with slow release energy that keeps me filled during the day and is easy and quick to make.