Went nuts… lapse of judgement

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body General health
Went nuts… lapse of judgement

This topic contains 6 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  b4wego2012 10 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• So I am usually really good. On my “feast” days (I hate that word because to me it feels like I should be eating a lot) so shall I say on my “food” day I went nuts yesterday. I was so freaking hungry. I literally ate everything in my house. I have NEVER done this before. In general I eat less on my food days then I use to. The fast days help me to stay focused on days when I am not. But I went nuts, like really nuts.

I woke up this morning in a slight panic thinking I would have gained a ton of weight. Sure enough not a single extra ounce than I had before. I am on a fast day today to make up for it, but I find it comforting that I can have a complete lapse of judgement (which I plan to do next thursday for turkey day) and still be okay.

My numbers are great, my weight is down 18lbs so far with 20lbs to go and I feel strong for the first time in a long time.

I used to say “feast” day – it does not convey much in the way of being food aware re – educated, so I just say “feed” day. Haven’t thought of a less provocative term than “fast” day yet – but working on it.
    It is odd how stuffing yourself, sometimes, has no consequences.
    A going nuts week is different, but once in the swing of fasting, repair is amazingly quick.
    It certainly is good for the spirit to go nuts Sometimes.

Hey storitelr

You went mad and good and proper – just don’t plan to do it every week unless it is a special occasion like Thanksgiving etc.
    I never call the non-fast days feast days – I think it does give the wrong impression that you can go mad and it won’t affect the results of your fasting.