Weight gain and a frustrated yo-yo dieter

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Weight gain and a frustrated yo-yo dieter

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Sakina5 9 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

• Hi all!

I am a yo-yo dieter. I’ve been dieting and alternatively binging for the past 10 years at this point. Started the 5:2 diet to try and pull me out of my harmful relationship with food!

I actively exercise 6 days a week (one of those days is with a trainer) and I also have a very active job that has me walking sometimes 6 hours a day.

In the first two weeks, I did overeat a bit on my non-fast days. I noticed a weight gain of at least 1 pound and resolved to be more mindful on my non-fast days.

Two weeks later, after being more conscious of my food intake on non-fast days, I’ve gained another pound.

In the past month, every single fast day has been on point. I’m eating non-processed foods and also experiencing a lot of urination on those days (anyone else get this? I read somewhere that this was a good sign–that fat was breaking down and exiting my body through urine). My exercise has also been better than usual.

I feel very frustrated. Any advice?

hhhhhmmmmmmm maybe:

1. Reduce your exercise abit. Sometimes exercise like a maniac (like I used to) doesnt necessarily help weight loss either as you build muscle which in turn weighs more, blah blah and also over exercising can make you reach a plateau especially if you walk so much as well as exercising.

2. try bumping it up a notch and do 4:3 instead of 5:2?

3. Try and plan everything in advance if you can both for fast and non-fast days! Then see it as a legal contract between yourself and …… yourself and see it as a contract you cannot breach lol. Stick to what you have scheduled to eat.