Vision Probelms! Help?

This topic contains 8 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  scotrodg 10 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• Hiya,

So I’m a complete newbie. Today was my first fast day, I didn’t eat anything all day, just drank alot of water and green tea until now (8.30pm) when I had a vietnamese Innocent veg pot with a little bit of rice for my tea. Half way through eating my vision started to blur quite badly and I was seeing a lot of moving lights in front of my eyes. Is this normal/to be expected on the first day when I’m not used to it. Or should I be concerned? I also have a bad headache!

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks

Gemma

Hello gemmalouisenorth. Welcome to the forum and let me say you are now being supported by possibly the best bunch of people from around the world. In relation to your comments concerning your vision and headache I have to tell you that almost every one who posts on this site are not medically qualified to answer your question. The reaction you have had may or may not be as a result of your first 5:2 diet experience. I would suggest you seek medical advice as soon as you can.
    You also have to understand the aims of fasting. They are not just for losing weight, there are inner health benefits as Michael mentions in his explanation of this way of life. As a newbie please read his book, read the faq links on the top right of this page. More importantly get an understanding of why you want to do this, understand the type of food you need to eat on a fast day and understand you can come back to this site whenever you want and ask for advice and support. You will get it.
    Good luck.

The moving lights could be linked to your headache (have you ever had a migraine?), but as Couscous says we’re not medically qualified to say that’s what it is or isn’t.

Thanks for your help, I will call the doctor in the morning just to be safe 🙂