TDEE and HIIT

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  LORRAINE11 9 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

• I’ve been doing HIIT for just over a month now. I get in app. 36 minutes (with warm up and cool down) 2 or 3 times a week on my bike. I also cycle around functionally several times a week where I leasurely cycle at about 25km/hour and do a lot of stairs. Oh and the occasional swim. Does that put me in the Sedentary or Lightly Active category for my TDEE? I know people tend to overestimate their amount of exercice so I thought I’d ask the good folks over here.

hmm i believe thas moderate exercise.. but i am no expert

Hi Flemish:

Given your other activity – walking around during the day, etc., it probably puts you in the Lightly Active category. If you go to my last post on this thread – http://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/tdee-for-the-curious-or-why-dont-i-lose-weight-faster/ – there are some general guidelines.

Good Luck!

HI Flemish..I luved it and u explained it so well..my tdee is 2100 but I tend to eat 1500 or 1600 cause I am scared to eat more..its mental for me of being so over weight for so many yrs…I need only 15 pds more to be at my goal weight ..I havnt been there since I was 17..

Lorraine

Hi @simcoeluv, I always love your posts, very informative and often very funny. They’ve been a huge help to me.