Starting 04 Jan 2016 need some fast buddies :)

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body General health
Starting 04 Jan 2016 need some fast buddies :)

This topic contains 84 replies, has 38 voices, and was last updated by  Tennisannie 8 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 85 total)

• Hello im Kirsty im not new to 5:2 i done it last January and was very successful and i lost 2 stone or 28lbs 🙂 unfortunately i fell off the wagon in the summer and iv put half that weight back on so im back and more determined than every to reach my goal. Im 5ft2 and current weight is 10 stone 6 or 146lbs i want to get down to 8 stone 7 by July i think thats a pretty achievable goal 🙂 im fasting mondays and thursdays. I would love others to join this thread because i know how important the support of other fasters is it helped me so much on my last attempt at 5:2. Hope to hear from you soonxxxxxx

Hello, I’m really new to this and could do with some support too.

Hi Hazelkitten thanks for replying. So glad to hear from you 🙂 we can defo help each other out and make it easier 🙂

Hi hazel kitten,

I’m on the fast train from tomorrow. I’ve not done 5:2 before, well I dabbled and then got sidetracked. I need to lose 2.5-3 stone and I’m giving myself until my marathon on May 29th to lose 28lb. That’s 21 weeks away and I think do-able. I was going to try 4:3 for the first 6 weeks to give myself a kickstart X

Hi. I too am re-starting my efforts to lose some weight using 5-2. Lost a stone last year and then drifted off and put about half back. I’m male and 13st 8lb and 5ft 9in and need to lose at least a stone before mid April. I know the system works but a bit of willpower needed for first few fast days. My fast days are Mon and Thur. It would be nice to have some mutual support.

Hi Squeeler
    I think you may find 4-3 a bit too demanding. I would try 5-2 to start. It does work and if you are exercising as well the weight will fall off.