So far so good but.

This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Gail B 8 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)

• Hi everyone,I have been doing the fast diet in one form or another for over 18 months now.l tend to 5 do days (work days)of either 19:5 or 16:8,I find this quite easy as I can easily go without breakfast and lunch,I tend to break the fast witness a “Nutriblast”which I pack with leafy greens,cooking Apple,mixed berries,seeds and nuts.More about me,I will be 63,in February,I am 5ft 6” and currently weigh 9st 10lbs (please don’t say “what is she moaning about!”lol)I have stick thin arms and legs and no butt to speak of i seem to carry my weight around my middle and have the dreaded “back fat”l walk a lot and don’t drive and I have recently started swimming again after 25years,twice a week for about an hour breaststroke.l do do some weights every other day but nothing major.l have recently read an article about a very scientific Study that has said “Fasting increases belly fat”!!….As I don’t seem to be able to shift anything from that area I wonder if any of you have any thoughts on this because it has sort of put me off this way of life and I don’t want to give it up really..Help!

Hi Gail,

It hasn’t been my experience that fasting increases belly fat, and I haven’t read anyone else here saying that.

Could you give us the reference for this article/ ‘very scientific study’?

Just googled it. Unless you’re a mouse it might not be directly applicable…