Shout out to all the fasters today

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Soul Support, chat and encourage
Shout out to all the fasters today

This topic contains 6 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Nika 10 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• How long have you been doing IF, what # fast day is it for you? I’m at 3 weeks, 5th fast day today.

Hi mommycakes, welcome to this new way of life.
    ive been fasting either 5 2 or 4 3 for 15 months now, i do mondays and wednesdays, adding in fridays when i do 4 3, lost count of how many fast days ive done.
    how are you finding it? x

I started in May 2013 and move my fast days to suit my life.
    I have changed my regime for today though with a surprising outcome. I usually have porridge for breakfast at about 8:30 then dinner at 6pm and occasionally have 520cals but mostly 500 over the day. Today I decided to eat between 1pm and 7pm as I have read some people do. I had no trouble waiting until 1pm but now at 5:30 my tummy is rumbling and I feel dinner may be a little early this evening 🙂

Hi Mommycakes,

I’m on week 1 and am fasting today. Feeling slimmer already and bags of energy, feeling oh so good on it.

How much weight have you lost since you started your fast? Has the reduction been constant each week or does it vary greatly?

Good luck with IF.

I do either 5:2 or 4:3, depending on my mood. I have lost five Kgs in four weeks.

For me the best is on fasting days to not eat anything until dinner. The moment I eat something it is like my tummy is waking up to food and it wants more!

At the moment I am also counting calories on the non-fasting days. In the long run though I would like to stop this and eat normally as I wish on those days without paying too much attention to the calories that I eat.