Newbie here, how long before you adjust…

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Benefits and side effects
Newbie here, how long before you adjust…

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  DTfromWA 9 years ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• I’m new here! I decided to try 5:2 on Monday, i’d been waiting until my breastfed baby (who is now 27 months!) was old enough that i felt the added toxins thing was no longer much of a concern.

I don’t know what i weigh but just measured my waist and it’s 37inches. Which sounds massive but as i’m 5’10” actually is only 2″ bigger than half my height. I don’t think i want to begin weighing myself. I think i’ll lose weight but i find the scales become more important than the change in habits/general wellbeing for me, and i get to feeling one must constantly reflect the other. Which means the “wrong” number on the scales can wreck a day when i felt otherwise fantastic about myself. Not worth it for me.

Anyway i did my first fast on monday, and it went fine. I stayed well hydrated and ate eggs and veggies for most of my calories as an evening meal, with a bit of fruit earlier in the day and some milk in drinks. I aimed for 600 rather than 500 as i am still breastfeeding frequently (though i don’t think he’s drinking much in volume, if you see what i mean). I did have a headache in bed around 11pm, but i wonder if i could have drunk more between 7pm and then as i’d sort of stopped in the evening (was busy).