Newbie here .. drinks for coping with hunger pangs ?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Mind Coping strategies for hunger
Newbie here .. drinks for coping with hunger pangs ?

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Mr Data 2 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Hi. I’m new and about to step into my first 5:2 day tomorrow using MM’s original 500 cals FD (Tuesday Thursday) from his first 2013 Fast diet book.. anyone had good experience while drinking sparkling water as well as tea and coffee to help the hunger pangs throughout the day? Female 56, to loose 14lbs this year Start 13.04.2021.

Hi 21Aprilnewway,

Yes – I use all 3 plus zero calorie coke when I feel like a different flavour. I’ve been on 5:2 now for over 8 years and I normally use sodastream sparkled water and black coffee during a fast day, with zero cal coke at the evening meal. Sometimes I want black tea instead during the day. Apart from the fact that sometimes when you think you are hungry you are actually thirsty, I think simply the distraction of drinking also works to make you forget about being hungry.

Best of luck with it.

Thank you for your advice… yes found out that one had to drink a lot to rid the hunger pangs. Mostly water Tea or Coffee. Fantastic you have kept going for 8 years well that’s inspirational! 1lb off 1st week so that was fab.