New To This – Healthy Breakfast

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Food Meal plans and meals
New To This – Healthy Breakfast

This topic contains 7 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  mukica 5 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

• Hey everyone,

I’m Danny. I’m pretty new to this healthy eating thing and to be honest, I don’t really know what is healthy and what is not.

I run a lot so I thought I didn’t really need to think about what I ate because I would just run it off! However, I want to be more conscious of the food I am eating and see if it makes me feel better.

The biggest thing for me is breakfast. I always just grab something on the run (a coffee and a pastry, or a roll and sausage with ketchup). I really want to start taking the time to prepare healthy breakfasts.

I found this post on health ambition – https://www.healthambition.com/quick-healthy-breakfast-busy-people

Some of the breakfasts look delicious but are they really healthy? Easy Cheesy Breakfast Casserole or Apple Peanut Butter Sandwich look amazing but are they actually good for you?

Thanks for the help!

Hi, Danny.
    On a Fast Day, you want your breakfast to be high in protein [ex: 15 g.], low in carbs [such as carbs from fruit], as low in added sugar as possible. Eggs are a good way to go. In our house, we always have eggs on Fast Days: baked eggs on Monday, omelettes on Thursday.

Here is a recipe which we like. It might fit into your ‘grab-and-go’ lifestyle: if you fold the toast in half, then you have an egg sandwich.
    Egg-Mushroom Toast 268 calories 6.6 g fat 4.2 g fiber 16 g protein 43 g carbs 243.3 mg Calcium PB GF – if using GF bread This is yummy. The eggs are creamy and the mushrooms lend a mysterious layer of flavor. I like this better than poached eggs.