Netti's Journey to lose 50 pounds

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Soul Personal stories
Netti's Journey to lose 50 pounds

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Nika 10 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• Hi everyone,

I found this site a few weeks ago but didn’t want to post until I knew I was going to be able to stick at this! I’ve had so many failed weight loss attempts!

My background is serial dieter for 10 years! Before my second baby I was always very slim, staying around 120 pounds (I’m 5’7). Since then I have yo-yo’d with my weight gradually increasing, one step forward two steps back. Over the past 5 years I’ve discovered juice fasting, which I love doing, but the problem is that I go back to old habits…and only drinking vegetable juice for between 20 and 40 days at a time is pretty extreme. So I needed a diet that I could stick to and I seem to have found it! It’s still early days, I’ve just completed 3 weeks but I am finding it so easy that I am confident I’ll continue.

Because I’m so used to fasting I decided to do my two fasting days with no food at all. I do have about 100 calories in tea and coffee, but nothing else. I find it a relief not to have to think about food for a couple of days. On my non fast days I am not counting calories at all and just starting to be mindful about how much I eat. My diet was never really bad…just lots of huge portions. I’m slowly trying to implement positive changes though. It’s a relief for me to get away from the all or nothing mentality from previous attempts. I feel in control for the first time in a long time.

I’ll post my progress so far once I’ve done today’s weigh in.

Really glad I found this forum.

So here’s my progress so far. My heighest weight a couple of months ago was 13 stone (182 pounds).

When I started the fast diet 3 weeks ago I was 12 stone 10.75

Start weight: 12 stone 10.75 (178.75bs)