Medications on an empty tummy

This topic contains 5 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  westgold12 6 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Hello!

This is day one for me. I forgot to factor my medication that needs to be taken with food. I also took my multivitamin which has Vitamin A. I had hoped a glass of Metamucil would be enough, not the case. Between the 2 I’m now feeling very sick.

What do others do on their fast days to best balance their medication?

Hey.
    Im a newbie, but have been reading some. Have you askt your doctor if its ok to start on this diet? Thats the first think to do. Im using meds, and went to my doctor just before i started. But the meds, i would normally take without any food. I think you should try something else. If dont seem it any solutions to this. What about changing meds? I dont know.

I take levothyroxine first with water for my thyroid this is taken 2 hours away from food. I take multi vits and B12 Vit D and Omega 3 6 9 I always drink tea with fresh lemon juice with these 4hrs later as they work more effectively I also take atenolol and asprin for my heart condition at the same time I take statins with water at night for my heart protection I am doing the 4: 3 fast diet I do not experience any problems on either fasting or eating days On fast days I eat one meal about 5-6pm and drink all day often tea with lemon no sugar I did not ask my doctor for advice I don t know what medication you are taking so cannot really advise you but make sure drink well on fast days and try to eat clean Bless you sometimes you are told to take meds with food because they may upset your digestive process sometimes because the medication works more effectively Don t give up find out more info about your condition and your medication Good Luck