Losing last 10 pounds..seems like the scale's standing still

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Soul Support, chat and encourage
Losing last 10 pounds..seems like the scale's standing still

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  MaybelleW 9 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Hi all,

This is my first time posting here and was curious if anyone has advice for how to lose the last 10 pounds or so. I’m getting married in May 2015 and wanted to lose a little wieght before the big day.

I’m 5’5″ (165.1 cm) and weigh 129 pounds (58 kg) and have been doing the 4:3 diet relatively consistently since mid-November (with a couple of total fast day disasters around the holidays. so much cheese…). I had lost seven pounds in the summer and fall with the 5:2, but the last 5-10 pounds don’t seem to want to budge. I seem to lose and gain the same two pounds over and over again.

I run three times a week and have been trying to incorporate HIT into my workouts and to increase my overally activity (10000 steps) other days. I stick to 500 on my fast days but seem to go overboard on my feast days.

Anyone else in a similar spot?

Thanks in advance for taking the time to read this! I really appreciate it.

Have you tried writing down everything that you eat and drink for a week, with the calories contained in each? I found that when I learned what calories were in some foods, then I could choose what I was going to eat. Have you reduced your TDEE in accordance with your weight loss to date?If you eat to your TDEE on non fast days, then the weight will reduce again.