I am completely new to this diet.

This topic contains 8 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  TracyJ 10 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• Hi I am completely new to this diet, I struggle with staying on diets any help or tips would be appreciated.I really want to lose weight just find it hard to maintain diets I have been on before. I have lost and gained weight lots so I say I am a yo-yo dieter. I really try but after a while I really just want to eat sweet or any junk food help thank you.

Hi Cloud, I’m new to this too. I think I’ve been on almost every diet there is, over the years. What has appealed to me with this, is the fact that it’s more of an approach to a healthy lifestyle than a diet. Of course I want to lose weight, in fact I HAVE to lose weight. But you know, I can cope much better with limiting my calorie consumption for 2 days a week than I can worrying about what I cannot eat for 7 days a week. So as for that piece of cake and that burger, you can have it, just go easy.

Hey I’ve been doing this for a few months now & it’s really not like a diet. I fast on a Monday & Thursday & I just keep my mind on that particular day. Don’t even think about Thursday fast on a Monday. i like the fact I can have willpower for that day & it’s very satisfying to prove to myself I can do it. Just think if you really want that chocolate/cake then you can have it tmrw.

Hi Alyson, your post makes a lot if sense to me. Yes I think I can diet for one day and repeat this again later in the week. I’ve never been able to stick to a seven day eating plan for more than a few months. Although I’m only a week in I’ve got high hopes for the 5:2 plan

Hi All, I’ve been doing this for a year now and it is a lifestyle for me.