Hello everyone, new member here!

This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Pollypenny 5 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

• Hi everyone!
    Silvia here. 29 years old living in Norway.

So here’s a bit about myself:

I’ve always been the “skinny fat” type of girl. Never had issues of gaining weight but at the same time I was never toned and had this boring flabby body shape. Still, I wasn’t fat or anything, so all good until I graduated from University and started my office job (in Italy).

The office had a canteen and the food was really cheap (and unhealthy). The job was stressful and made me quite depressed, so my only joy was the canteen where I was overeating all the time. So I started gaining weight.

Then I decided to start working out to “fix” myself. Got down a few kilos but the working hours were not humane so I had to give up. Weight got up again.

One year ago I quit my job in Italy and finally moved to Norway to live with my boyfriend. My mental state got better and I started taking care of myself a bit more. Started working out again and I actually saw some improvements.

But in a matter of months I started working again and started eating at the local canteen. The food was not good and I started gaining weight again. Also, we have a lot of take away options where we live now so both my boyfriend and I ended up eating a lot of crap. Also, the working hours + commuting aren’t the best so I stopped working out.

So then, a couple of months ago, we both decided to start the 5:2 diet. I stopped eating at the canteen and tried eating healthy (preparing lunches for both of us at home instead of buying).

And here is THE PROBLEM: I cannot get past that first week. I fast 2 or 3 days the first week and then the next week it’s one excuse after the other because I am starving and I can’t not eat.